iPhone apps and customize apps won't work!

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by dukeidude, Nov 3, 2007.

  1. dukeidude

    dukeidude Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2007
    Messages:
    392
    Likes Received:
    64
    Device:
    iPhone 6
    ugh! I finally got them all on there, but when I run an iPhone application, it just freezes up and I have to reboot my iPod. Also, I did all the things needed to use customize on the iPoT and it still won't work! It ends up going back to the SB after thirty seconds, please help!
  2. sjsharks

    sjsharks New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    0
    did you set the permissions to 755
    and did you put the apps under applications
  3. dukeidude

    dukeidude Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2007
    Messages:
    392
    Likes Received:
    64
    Device:
    iPhone 6
    yes. I'm most definitely sure I did both of those things. I'm going to just reinstall them
  4. dukeidude

    dukeidude Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2007
    Messages:
    392
    Likes Received:
    64
    Device:
    iPhone 6
    Can someone help?
  5. sjsharks

    sjsharks New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    0
    what ssh program are you using. need more detail
  6. dukeidude

    dukeidude Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2007
    Messages:
    392
    Likes Received:
    64
    Device:
    iPhone 6
    winscp, I just redownloaded customize so I'm going to go replace it with the vexed version thing again, hopefully it will work. But any help with the iPhone apps??
  7. dukeidude

    dukeidude Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2007
    Messages:
    392
    Likes Received:
    64
    Device:
    iPhone 6
    please help me
  8. sjsharks

    sjsharks New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    0
    unzip the phone.zip file and then put the mobilephone.app under applications
    change all the folders in the mobile phone to 755
    then should work
  9. iJo

    iJo New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    After you reboot your ipod, will it be in the menu or the installer?
  10. dukeidude

    dukeidude Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2007
    Messages:
    392
    Likes Received:
    64
    Device:
    iPhone 6
    Yeah, i did that, but they dont work still. ill just redownload them again. so its 755, not 0755 right? you just left click on the app in SSH and change it to 755? just clarifying

Share This Page