iPhone 3G iPhone 3G Unlock

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by dodgy, Oct 24, 2008.

  1. dodgy

    dodgy Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    739
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPhone 6 Plus
  2. iPTF_BROWSER

    iPTF_BROWSER Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2008
    Messages:
    1,623
    Likes Received:
    20
    Device:
    HTC One
    I have no idea but I would definitely wait for the soft unlock. This sounds very skeptical.
  3. jimbeam

    jimbeam Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2007
    Messages:
    3,694
    Likes Received:
    12
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    Turbo-sim does not work on the 3G.

    Universal-sim v5.00 works great for me. I have been using it for 9 weeks now no problems so far

    This should explain how they work.
    http://www.hackint0sh.org/forum/showthread.php?t=48433

    They all use the same methods just different variations of the same thing. The method all sim adapters use is illegal in some places and could get you in real trouble. So use at your own risk.

    Here you can find general info and resellers.
    http://www.universal-sim.org/

    I also heard good results from VerginSim. But I never used it so...
  4. dodgy

    dodgy Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    739
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPhone 6 Plus
    Hey, thanks. How much did you pay for it? Could you link me?

    I can google obviously, but I'd rather have it from a site where i know it works.
    Thanks
  5. jimbeam

    jimbeam Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2007
    Messages:
    3,694
    Likes Received:
    12
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    Updated last post.

    I payed $20 ebay.
  6. dodgy

    dodgy Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    739
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPhone 6 Plus
    Aite thanks a lot man. If I have any trouble, can I PM you? (note that I won't have the 3G for about 1-2weeks. i have to sell my 2G first, lol.)
  7. jimbeam

    jimbeam Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2007
    Messages:
    3,694
    Likes Received:
    12
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    No problem. Just make sure it is v5.00 or higher. I thing the latest one is v5.50 and make sure it looks like the one in the pictures on there site. There should be instructions on there site for cutting your sim. Make sure you tape your sim to the universal-sim and tape both pieces to the sim tray leaving enough tape sticking out for you to pull on when you eject your sim tray.

    The 3Gs sim tray is very thin and plastic. They break easily. The slot for it is also very tight and there is barely enough room for just you sim-card so the tape is a must! So things don't move around and removing it is a little easier.

    If you break your sim tray don't worry, you can get a new one for $10.

    Peoples millage vary with these *sims. Some people have it last for a month or two, others it will only work for an hour or so. So if it stops working there is nothing you can do.

    Also some people have had there phones IMEI band from the network all together and will never be able to use that phone again. So again use at your own risk!!
  8. dodgy

    dodgy Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    739
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPhone 6 Plus
    oooo, I don't like that bit, lol. If it stops working, what do i do then? How long have you had yours?
  9. Hsoccer70

    Hsoccer70 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2007
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey, so if i use this card with my current at&t sim card, which data plan would i pay for? my old, and cheaper one? I dont want to pay the 30$ monthly at&t plan, so after i get it activated by at&t, do i have to cancel the iphone plan and stay on my family plan? Sorry, im a little confused on how that works. any help would be great. Thanks.
  10. jfb392

    jfb392 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2007
    Messages:
    2,512
    Likes Received:
    21
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Again, do not use *SIM solutions.
    I cannot stress this enough.

Share This Page