iPhone 3G iPhone 3g Problems

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by danny7305, Sep 11, 2009.

  1. danny7305

    danny7305 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    iPhone 3g, 3.0.1 firmware, network 02uk, jailbroken with redsnow


    hey i got a iphone 3g yesterday i was used ....

    i put my sim in it o2 not the orignal iphone sim
    but it wont text message it gets stuck at this same point everytime

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    the phone part works fine

    ive tryed changing the cellular data
    from idata.o2.co.uk to payandgo.o2.co.uk on cellular data and mms like the o2 saite said but no luck with sms

    thanks
  2. DrewGzy

    DrewGzy Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2007
    Messages:
    1,205
    Likes Received:
    10
    If you put the SIM card into another phone can you text from that phone?

    Do you have a data plan? If so can you get data through the 02 SIM?
  3. danny7305

    danny7305 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    Yes when i take the sim out of my other phone it worked fine

    i dont have a data plan i could get one but dont want one just now
  4. DrewGzy

    DrewGzy Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2007
    Messages:
    1,205
    Likes Received:
    10
    I'm honestly not sure...

    Text's should work without a data plan but I was more curious than anything.

    On your iPhone, go to Settings > Messages. Maybe try turning the MMS Messaging on (or off it is already on). The "Show Subject Field" is only for MMS and for now I would leave that off.

    Have you tried shutting the iPhone down completely? Also, try resetting the network settings: Settings > General > Reset > Reset Network Settings.
  5. danny7305

    danny7305 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    It didnt work

    could it be bad jailbreak?
  6. DrewGzy

    DrewGzy Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2007
    Messages:
    1,205
    Likes Received:
    10
    Could be possible....

    Maybe try doing a factory restore to 3.0.0 and then redo the JB and unlock. The difference between 3.0.0 and 3.0.1 is unnoticeable and I have seen 3.0.1 create problems for some other things.
  7. danny7305

    danny7305 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    Al do that thanks for your time

Share This Page