iOS 3.1 iphone 3g 3.13 jailbreak???

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by smacktack, Apr 25, 2010.

  1. smacktack

    smacktack Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad w/ 3G
    Hello, I just bought an iPhone today to find that it is on 3.13 firmware.

    I really need this iPhone to be Unlocked but, here is what my plan is (tell me if something bad will happen).

    Iphone specifics:

    Iphone: 3G 8GB
    Serial: MB046LL
    Firmware: 3.13 (7E18)
    Modem: 05.12.01

    I downloaded PwnageTool 3.15, iphone firmware 3.13, and itunes 9.03

    instructions @: http://www.redmondpie.com/pwnagetool-3.1.5-jailbreak-iphone-3.1.3-3g-3gs/

    If I can do everything so far, that is cool but, which button do I press (do i press the iphone 3G on the far right??? There isn't a 3G button so i don't know.

    Thanks for any help

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    Also, if there is an easier way, please let me know (ex downgrading to 3.12, jailbreaking, unlocking, etc.) Thanks a bunch. This community ROCKS!!!

    ~Smacktack
  2. MrDodi

    MrDodi Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,519
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    You cant unlock that phone cause it will have the new Baseband wich cant be unlocked atm, jailbreak is possible with Pwnagetool or every other JB programm
  3. -lkv-

    -lkv- New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    1,106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (White)
    you cant jailbreak 3.1.3 if it came right out of the box
  4. smacktack

    smacktack Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad w/ 3G
    So what will happen? It won't work or will it become "bricked"? I was told that on Cydia, you could use FuzzyBand and then UltraSnow to Unlock. Let me know. Thanks.

    Edit:

    Via PwnageTool 3.15, I have gotten to the ihaz success screen and I have moved onto the next arrow (w/o my iphone plugged in). What do I do (If I am following these instructions correctly)?

    Do I put my iPhone in DFU mode?

    Does my iPhone need a SIM card???
  5. -lkv-

    -lkv- New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    1,106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (White)
    nope doesnt work. tried it already.
  6. smacktack

    smacktack Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad w/ 3G
    So what will happen? Will my iPhone be perma-bricked? I am just wondering? Lets say I try it? Can it severely harm it?

    Can I Jailbreak my iPhone w/o a SIM card???
  7. -lkv-

    -lkv- New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    1,106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (White)
    its not going to be brick. if your iphone/ipod is brick. you wont be able to use it. if you are in recovery mode, which said to connect to itune to restore. just hold pwr and hme button for 10 seconds.
  8. vahnx

    vahnx Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009
    Messages:
    751
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad 2 (White)
    You can not brick your device via software.
  9. smacktack

    smacktack Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad w/ 3G
    Ok, I will try it out. If it doesn't work, I will restore it back. Thanks.

Share This Page