iPhone 3G iPhone 3G 2.2 with 2.30.03 baseband?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by Rodi, Mar 10, 2009.

  1. Rodi

    Rodi New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    How can it be? I want to unlock my iphone with yellowsn0w, got the correct version (2.2), but baseband is the new 02.30.03. How can I downgrade baseband?
  2. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    You can't, which is why they warn you before you do it if you read directions.
  3. Rodi

    Rodi New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    lol, yeah you're right. Nerd I was...
    Lets wait for a miracle from yellowsn0w...

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  4. Rodi

    Rodi New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
  5. Dablack420

    Dablack420 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    you can downgrade your base band if you have Bootloader 5.8
    just look for it in cydia
  6. jimbeam

    jimbeam Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2007
    Messages:
    3,694
    Likes Received:
    12
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    Here is how to check your bootloader.

    You can also check it with bbupdaterextreme, but its a little more harder IMO.
  7. goblinvolunteer

    goblinvolunteer New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2008
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    I just bought an iphone and it comes with 02.30.03

    Is the downgrading dangerous at all? I don't know anything about the baseband
  8. DrewGzy

    DrewGzy Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2007
    Messages:
    1,205
    Likes Received:
    10
    If your bootloader is 5.8 you should be fine to downgrade; just follow the guide and you should be OK.

    If anything goes wrong you should be able to restore it without a problem.
  9. jimbeam

    jimbeam Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2007
    Messages:
    3,694
    Likes Received:
    12
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    If something goes wrong when flashing the baseband you could end up with a brick! Just do not interupt it when its flashing no matter how long it takes. If you loss or corrupt the baseband there is no coming back from that. from what I read so far.

Share This Page