iphone 2g gophone problems?! (FW 3.1)

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by Insanelygreat01, Oct 7, 2009.

  1. Insanelygreat01

    Insanelygreat01 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2007
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone
    so i got an iPhone 2g from a friend. I want to get goPhone service on it. so i bought a GoPhone from walmart. I activsated that phone then once the iPhone was unlocked/Jailbroken on 3.1 I popped in my sim card and it jjust says No Serivce... How do i make it work? even if i do have to downgradee to like 3.0 or anything?
  2. DrewGzy

    DrewGzy Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2007
    Messages:
    1,205
    Likes Received:
    10
    How did you unlock it?
  3. Insanelygreat01

    Insanelygreat01 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2007
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone
    i used the latest pwnage tool
  4. iCrap

    iCrap Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,639
    Likes Received:
    4
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Some GoPhones can tell what you did/have some thing programed into the phone...

    What gophone did you get ?
  5. Insanelygreat01

    Insanelygreat01 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2007
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone
    nokia 2610
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    bump i really need some help?
  6. DrewGzy

    DrewGzy Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2007
    Messages:
    1,205
    Likes Received:
    10
    If the GoPhone is working my guess is that you did something wrong with the JB / Unlock.

    I have not played with a 2G for awhile but you might want to go back through and redo everything.
  7. Insanelygreat01

    Insanelygreat01 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2007
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone
    ahh didnt work really need some help here
  8. beefstrudel

    beefstrudel Banned

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    I think AT&T blocks iPhone IMEIs on GoPhone plans
  9. Insanelygreat01

    Insanelygreat01 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2007
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone
    even though i activated the gophone on the nokias IMEI #?
  10. DrewGzy

    DrewGzy Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2007
    Messages:
    1,205
    Likes Received:
    10
    Can you make (and receive) calls with the Nokia and the GoPhone SIM?

    You will need to be sure the 2G is unlocked to use the GoPhone SIM.

Share This Page