iPad vs. iPod Touch 4G

Discussion in 'iPad' started by tomc3p, Oct 13, 2010.

1. tomc3p

tomc3p New Member

Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Hey guys, I'm having a hard time deciding something.

I currently have an iPod touch 2G MC and I am looking to either upgrade to an iPod Touch 4G 32GB and get rid of my 2G MC, or save my iPt2G and also buy an iPad 16GB wifi.

If I get the iPt4G it would be some time in January, but if i get the iPad it would be some time in April which I hear may be after the release of the new iPad.

I have played around with both devices and while both are neat I feel like the iPad is just a big iPod Touch, but it might be different when the new iPad is released.

I am currently a sophomore in high school and do not have a job.

Thanks for your help!

Please Register or Log in to view images

2. bahamutspirit

bahamutspirit New Member

Device:
    iPad 2 (Black)
    Get the iPod Touch 4. If you think the iPad is "just" a big iPod Touch, then it'll probably not do anything that you can't already do on the iPod Touch.

Edit: except for the fact that the iPad lasts 3-4 times longer than the iPod Touch on a battery charge... but then most people use their iPads so often that they don't even notice the difference in battery life between the two devices.
  3. shamrock

shamrock Member

Device:
    4G iPod touch
    ipod touch 4 is a lot better. Its more portable and has the cameras! you might want to wait for the second ipad though...
  4. tomc3p

tomc3p New Member

Device:
    3G iPod touch
    originally i had my mind set on the ipod touch 4 but i have heard stories of people thinking the same thing as me till they got the ipad

and as for portability im not too concerned because if i got the ipad i would still keep my ipod touch 2g mc

but i'm still pretty set on ipt4
  5. Nickmadkiller

Nickmadkiller Well-Known Member

Device:
    iPhone 4 (White)