Ip address for Ipod touch

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by Chris-Broom, Mar 14, 2008.

  1. Chris-Broom

    Chris-Broom New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    How can i found out my Ip address for my Ipod touch if it is stuck on the home screen with the spinning circle?

    Please help


    -Chris
  2. Aduumzor

    Aduumzor New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Messages:
    589
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Why do you need an Internet Protocol addresse when its on a spinning wheel of death?
    You'll need to first restore since you did something wrong to disrupt your iPod's life.
    Get it into restore mode, restore it and Jailbreak it again.
  3. Chris-Broom

    Chris-Broom New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    it doesn't let me restore it, it says something about the network settings, but my network settings are fine. And it wont let me update it either
  4. Aduumzor

    Aduumzor New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Messages:
    589
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPod touch
    First of all, can the iPod function?
    Second, if you did try to restore it, did you put it in restore mode?
  5. ur_so_beautiful

    ur_so_beautiful New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2008
    Messages:
    984
    Likes Received:
    16
    if you can get Terminal.app working, type in if config press enter and it should say

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    something like that
  6. Chris-Broom

    Chris-Broom New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    What do you mean by can my Ipod function? and i did try to force my ipod into recovery mode but it didn't work.
  7. 1337chaos

    1337chaos Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1,375
    Likes Received:
    26
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    i dont understand the need for this topic... theres no use for the ip address of your ipod if you have the spinning wheel... second, the network problem is you're own stupidity. instead of clicking restore in itunes, hold the SHIFT key and THEN hit restore while you're still holding the shift key. when you just hit "restore" itunes tries to contact the internet and download the newest update from apple. when you shift-click it, it lets you search for an update thats already saved to your computer. go download a firmware file, shift-click, and restore. its that simple.
  8. Chris-Broom

    Chris-Broom New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    4 words

    YOU ARE THE BEST

Share This Page