iOS 4.0 iOS upgrade... will it delete everything?

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by gronfors, Jul 6, 2010.

  1. gronfors

    gronfors New Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    My laptop is currently being fixed so I don't have all my music and things available...

    If I upgrade to iOS 4, on my 32GB 2G Ipod Touch, will all my music/apps/videos be deleted?
  2. Bubalooshi

    Bubalooshi Active Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    2,432
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    If you sync it with another computer that doesn't have everything on your iPod, yes.
    You will end up losing everything.

    I would wait for your laptop to come back and hope everything wasn't wiped.
  3. gronfors

    gronfors New Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    ugh, it's just the power plug into the computer is broken, so they better not be wiping it

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    Thanks for the help!
  4. austers

    austers Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    3,734
    Likes Received:
    456
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    I hope your laptop is password protected!
  5. gronfors

    gronfors New Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    That it is

    But... I temporarily copied all my music to this computer using the total commander program... so I'm fine with wiping it now

    NEW QUESTION

    why the heck is it taking so long for the back-up to do anything... can I just skip it somehow?
    (10 minutes - no green yet on bar)

    EDIT: http://www.eidac.de/?p=60 told me how

    All questions done for now
  6. ijailbreak3dot0

    ijailbreak3dot0 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    262
    Likes Received:
    4
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Just click the "x" when itunes says "backing up ipod". It shouldn't cancel the sync if you do it about 20 seconds after it starts.

Share This Page