iOS 4.0 iOS 4.0 3G & Edge Data doesn't work

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by Apple Guy, Jun 9, 2010.

?

Has this happened to you?

  1. Yes

    2 vote(s)
    28.6%
  2. No

    5 vote(s)
    71.4%
  1. Apple Guy

    Apple Guy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2007
    Messages:
    1,992
    Likes Received:
    41
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    I was just wondering, after I installed iOS 4.0 the internet seemed to be working fine, I was on wifi. But when I left my house and tried using it on AT&T's network it didn't work at all. It says it is connected to 3G up in the corner and tries to load the page, but it never does. Also, Edge doesn't work either.

    I connected it to the computer and run the iPhone Configuration Utility to look at the "Console." It gives this error message when I try to use the internet:
    Code:
    Wed Jun  9 18:50:38 iPhone CommCenter[31] <Notice>: SIM never inserted so no settings
    Wed Jun  9 18:50:38 iPhone CommCenter[31] <Notice>: Invalid PDP Context -1 specified
    And for the record, the SIM is inserted, I don't know why it's throwing that error

    I was just wondering if anyone had any ideas or was also experiencing the same problem
  2. stanleybridgeboy

    stanleybridgeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (White)
    Try doing a restore, or resettting network settings.
  3. APV

    APV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2009
    Messages:
    3,036
    Likes Received:
    69
    Device:
    5G iPod touch
    I don't have 4.0 and my iPhone was acting up yesterday as well...

    I plugged it into iTunes and it kept saying I didn't have a SIM card installed, when everything was up and running on my iPhone. Then, basic info like my Genius for Apps reset, my iPhone's name reset, my wireless networking was all messed up...

    Something was just up yesterday. Screwed everything up for me.

    I can't WAIT for 4.0, 3.1.3 is very buggy.
  4. leadergo

    leadergo Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,384
    Likes Received:
    6
    Nope. My data works perfectly. If not, better.
  5. Apple Guy

    Apple Guy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2007
    Messages:
    1,992
    Likes Received:
    41
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    Thanks for the replies guys! When I originally installed it I did it as an update, I just restored it and it works fine

Share This Page