internet tv orb?

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by berky93, May 14, 2008.

  1. berky93

    berky93 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2007
    Messages:
    4,116
    Likes Received:
    40
    I added a few internet tv channels through orb, some of them ones I chose from orb's list and some manually, but none of them work. I always get the error "Orb failed to play this medium."

    is there a way to fix that?
  2. therobinsonator

    therobinsonator New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2007
    Messages:
    1,440
    Likes Received:
    13
    u dont have a tv tuner do u?
  3. berky93

    berky93 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2007
    Messages:
    4,116
    Likes Received:
    40
    you dont need a tv tuner for internet tv - regular tv doesnt work, because of the tuner. but internet tv is tv that is streamed directly to your computer or ipod, as the case may be.
  4. name00

    name00 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2008
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    4
    make sure that you have a right path, by the way u gottat show me how u added, then ill show u how to fix. fretty easy, i got cnn , nbc news, discovery.... they work like a charm
  5. therobinsonator

    therobinsonator New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2007
    Messages:
    1,440
    Likes Received:
    13
    hmmmm idunno then man
    sorry
  6. berky93

    berky93 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2007
    Messages:
    4,116
    Likes Received:
    40
    go online on your comp and login to orb. go to the tv section and at the top is an add new button - for internet tv just click into the internet tv section before you hit add new.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  7. berky93

    berky93 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2007
    Messages:
    4,116
    Likes Received:
    40
    ok now even my webcams don't wrok - but they were working like 5 minutes ago!

    EDIT: the webcams work again...
  8. name00

    name00 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2008
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    4
    allrite dude , goto http://mycast.orb.com/orb/html/index.html
    then click on onpen application( upper left coner

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    ) hit TV/webcam
    hit itv internetTV
    then hit add custom ( should be in the middle record and delete)
    click on that, there should be a box shown up
    go ahead and make a name(watever u want)
    then paste this path mms://cnn-cnnlive-1-primary.wm.llnwd.net/cnn_cnnlive_1_primary
    that is for CNN live
    get luck dude

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    1 person likes this.
  9. berky93

    berky93 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2007
    Messages:
    4,116
    Likes Received:
    40
    ill try it, but I don't think the urls are the problem. I mean none of mine wokr, and I have a bunch, custom added or selected from the lsit.
  10. berky93

    berky93 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2007
    Messages:
    4,116
    Likes Received:
    40
    wow that got closer than anything! I tried it, and I actually got to the video playing screen, but all it shows ia a black screen with cnn at the bottom.

    EDIT: thanks man I got it working cause of that.... +rep!

Share This Page