Internet Failure

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by steeped, Dec 23, 2007.

  1. steeped

    steeped New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2007
    Messages:
    718
    Likes Received:
    9
    My internet on my Touch isn't working... I reformatted it after installer.app stopped working, and now the internet doesn't work! I set the fields to:

    IP Address: 192.168.1.126
    Subnet Mask: 255.255.255.0
    Router: (not sure what goes in here... is it 192.168.1.1?)
    DNS: 64.71.255.198
    Search Domains: (no clue what goes in here)

    Help would be much appreciated!
  2. bddckr

    bddckr Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    1,434
    Likes Received:
    18
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    let the touch search for it. set the SSID to NOT invisible in ur router's config.
    So the Touch will recognize ur Network, u click on it, type the pass and that's it.
  3. Sucrilhos

    Sucrilhos New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I had a similar problem, well i just added the router's IP in the field search domanis and start to working...
    I have no clue why, but it works....
  4. steeped

    steeped New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2007
    Messages:
    718
    Likes Received:
    9
    I am using a Linksys router.. where do I go to change SSID to not invisible?
  5. 1337chaos

    1337chaos Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1,375
    Likes Received:
    26
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    my suggestion would be to set your touch to use DHCP (in other words, the router decides what the ip address, DNS etc is) try that and see if it works
  6. steeped

    steeped New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2007
    Messages:
    718
    Likes Received:
    9
    Yeah your right! And now it works! I dunno why this worked but awesome find!!
  7. Sucrilhos

    Sucrilhos New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0

Share This Page