insubordinate ipod looking for excuses to respring...

Discussion in 'iPod touch 1.1.4 Jailbreak' started by marlow2689, May 6, 2008.

1. marlow2689

marlow2689 New Member

Hey guys, it seems like other people have started having problems over the past couple days which are similar to mine, but i promise i did search for help and havent found any actual solutions.

several random things are freaking out on my ipod. im running 1.1.4 which i jailbroke using the mac pwnage tool. over the past few days, several programs which ive tried to install have refused to work.

neither the installer, nor touchpad pro will update, 'kate' (which i have never used before) is installed but will not run, and several programs which ive tried to install separately (i.e. mobilechat) simply will not install. for all of the installs/updates, the programs will download fully, but once the bar changes to 'installing', the ipod immediately jumps back to the desktop. when i try to run kate, the loading screen appears for like 3 seconds, then the ipod jumps back to the home screen.

i have no idea what might be noteworthy of the following, but perhaps one of these will matter. ive got smb prefs, extended system preferences, boss tool, term-vt100, BSD subsytem, BSD v2.x fix, SUID lib fix, and a bunch of other crap. i also have installed a few packages which are fixes for 1.1.3 stuff (im chat 1.1.3 fix, general 1.1.3 fix for 3rd party apps, etc).

any and all help would be greatly appreciated. thanks guys.
  2. Mr_iPod

Mr_iPod Member

dont use kate, its formally known as caterpillar and it just does some customizing, if removed incorrectly or even used incorrectly it can mess your touch\iphone up. i suggust that you restore to a clean 1.1.4, and either jailbreak using ZiPhone which works 99.999999% of the time or try Pwnage again. But i do strongly recommend a restore.
  3. marlow2689

marlow2689 New Member