installing sources through ssh?

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 1.1.3 Discussions' started by alcohol120, Feb 1, 2008.

  1. alcohol120

    alcohol120 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    do you think it is possible to add sources through like cuteftp or ssh for those who have retarded frozen keyboards whenever they try to add a source(me)?
    or is there a fix besides uninstalling old apps which doesnt really work and resetting all settings which doesnt work either?
  2. I_am_Mad_like_This

    I_am_Mad_like_This New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2007
    Messages:
    762
    Likes Received:
    3
    The longevity of refreshing sources in installer has led to new curiosity. I wish that is possible too, but we can't just put it in. could we?
  3. optikalefx

    optikalefx New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2007
    Messages:
    295
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    its very possible.

    Just go to the installer app in on your ipod, i dont feel like looking where it is, but it has 3 plist files there with sources. Just go buy a mac and itll come with a plist editor, just open the plist and add child nodes for your own sources, just follow the patterns. It works, ive done it. make sure you change the 3 plist files, one is for the app, one is for the description, and i think the other is a duplicate.
  4. optikalefx

    optikalefx New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2007
    Messages:
    295
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    localPackages.plist
    remotePackages.plist
    PackageSource.plist
  5. thorracing160

    thorracing160 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0

Share This Page