Installing apps via computer to ipod touch

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by tbluhp, May 5, 2008.

  1. tbluhp

    tbluhp New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2008
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    I tried d/l mobileterminal from googlecode but when I use http://code.google.com/p/iphonedisk/ and drag the .app to applications and reboot iPod touch launch the .app just dragged it launches then crashes I also did it with bosstools crashes too. The apps I did when jailbreaking using ilibierty+ works but not once I add manually. Am I doing something wrong?
  2. crizh4x

    crizh4x Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2007
    Messages:
    4,474
    Likes Received:
    17
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    you should just edit one of the first two threads you have made recently. Did you change permissions on the apps?
  3. tbluhp

    tbluhp New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2008
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Oh sorry for dubble posting. What do you mean change permissions?
  4. crizh4x

    crizh4x Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2007
    Messages:
    4,474
    Likes Received:
    17
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    search about it.. it's pretty easy once you SSH into the iPod, right click the Application's folder and set permissions to 755 recursively
  5. tbluhp

    tbluhp New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2008
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Oh thanks. So I do that do the folder or the application itself? Sorry to be a bother but I just want to make sure I do it right this time cause I am still learning.
  6. meloyo

    meloyo Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    721
    Likes Received:
    14
    the application
    in the folder u will see a bunch of files
    right click the one that says that app name and set permissions to 0775
  7. tbluhp

    tbluhp New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2008
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Stuck. Did both right click on folder and app both gave me "you have customs permissions" under permissions and sharing. I using Mac OSX 10.5
  8. meloyo

    meloyo Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    721
    Likes Received:
    14
    ok
    download the program squid
    then go into it
    navigate to ur app
    and then set permissions from there
  9. tbluhp

    tbluhp New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2008
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok but is it SSH transfer app that requires an IP address via wifi? If so I can't do that as I have no wifi for another couple months.
  10. meloyo

    meloyo Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    721
    Likes Received:
    14
    o yea that is what it is
    but if u add squid u can change permissions from there
    hope i helped

Share This Page