Installer Wont Refresh Sources

Discussion in 'iPod touch 1.1.3 Installer.app' started by zuned, Jan 30, 2008.

  1. zuned

    zuned New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    I've tried everything but it just wont refresh my sources it goes all the way to the end but everything just stays the same.
  2. kappatango

    kappatango New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    998
    Likes Received:
    6
    Are you sure there are updates / new items you should be seeing and have you got the correct sources added for those apps?
  3. zuned

    zuned New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    Yeah im SURE i have added the correct sources because I installed the new big boss source and when it went to refresh it took about 15 min and when it finished nothing was there
  4. talkar

    talkar New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have kind of the same problem.
    When i installed installer.app there was only 4 sources :O
    So i added some more sources (one of those i addes was BigBoss) and i refresh sources.
    When it's done refreshing i go to the install tap and can't find apps such as Services...
    Maybe you got the same problem?
  5. mamjen

    mamjen New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Mine is updating wildly....if you haven't done so, you need to put in the new source....repo.smxy.org.iphone-apps/.....no capital P in iphone!
    Add that one to the source list and see what happens...there is a utility that updates the sources that shows up and you can run it and be off to the races!
  6. mamjen

    mamjen New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    whoops! /iphone-apps/ not .iphone-apps/ sorry!
  7. cow12378

    cow12378 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    heyy

    I Have The Same Problem Whenever I Go Into It The Whole Installer App Is Blank There Is Notheing No Updates No Home Screen Thing No Catagories Nothin
  8. vojnik

    vojnik New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    so anyone with idea how to fix this?
  9. Loudmouth2332

    Loudmouth2332 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    436
    Likes Received:
    4
    Device:
    iPod touch
    yea, getting a problem here as well. Installer just flies through the source refresh as if I wasn't connected to the internet (which I am).

    Is this the problem everyone else is getting?

    EDIT: NVM, got it working.
  10. qwertyuioas8

    qwertyuioas8 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2008
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    hey man im getting it the same here i have no clue what to do. I WANT MORE APPS!!!!!!

Share This Page