installer won't finish refreshing

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by OMGitstheBishop, Feb 22, 2008.

  1. OMGitstheBishop

    OMGitstheBishop Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2008
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    4
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (White)
    I opened installer and it made me do the refresh sources thing. So when It started I Got about 95% done and it stayed there. I let it sit over night ... 8 hours and it still did not finish refreshing. So I exited out and now when I go into installer it automatically starts refreshing my sources. What should I do???
  2. heyitsnatedawg

    heyitsnatedawg New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2007
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    This happens to me sometimes. What I do is wait for about a minute and see if it doesn't refresh. Then, if it doesn't, I just press the home button and try again. When it refreshes it means someone updated their Repo and more apps are available. So try that method and see if it works ;D
  3. bluecaka69

    bluecaka69 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2007
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    mine also did the same thing but know when i refresh it gets to about 95% then exits to hoiome screen HELP PLEASE
  4. SnappingTwig

    SnappingTwig New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Same here

    I am having the same problem. Is one of the sources not working correctly?

    Is there a way to bypass the refresh so that I can remove the problem source?
  5. OMGitstheBishop

    OMGitstheBishop Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2008
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    4
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (White)
    mine doesnt even exit to the home screen it stayed "refreshing sources" for over 10 hours!!! can some post a soulution or another installer.app so i can ssh in the new one?
  6. SnappingTwig

    SnappingTwig New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Solution for this problem seems to be

    Turn off wifi

    Open Installer

    Look for Blase Emer. Remover.

    Install it.

    Turn Wifi Back on

    Refresh Sources.

    See if that works for you, so far it has worked for me.
  7. steveo3

    steveo3 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Messages:
    541
    Likes Received:
    8
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    That will work something is really messed up with blaze
  8. OMGitstheBishop

    OMGitstheBishop Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2008
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    4
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (White)
    how am i supposed to install something if the wifi is turned off?
  9. Robinson777

    Robinson777 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    353
    Likes Received:
    20
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (White)
    don'tt see a blase package

Share This Page