installer troubles...

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 1.1.4 Discussions' started by dalt0n94, Apr 15, 2008.

  1. dalt0n94

    dalt0n94 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2007
    Messages:
    382
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    installer just started acting up today on 1.1.4...

    whenever i open it, it automatically refreshes the sources, even if it JUST got done doing it...
    and when i try to install ANYTHING, i get a main script execution failed error...

    so my question is, what can i do to fix this, OR, where are the sources located (in winscp, cuteftp etc.) for installer, and is there any way that i can drag and drop to the sources location for Cydia?


    thanks
  2. dalt0n94

    dalt0n94 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2007
    Messages:
    382
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
  3. buddy39914

    buddy39914 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2008
    Messages:
    707
    Likes Received:
    28
    Device:
    iPad mini
    Try installing InstaFresh (IN MY REPO) -IF U CAN-
    OR (If that didnt work)
    Try deleting in /var/root/Library/Installer/ and delete RemotePackages.plist
    OR
    Try to Reinstall Installer
    OR
    Restore your iPod Touch

    Please Register or Log in to view images




    EDIT: InstaFresh is so you can select how much Installer refreshes or if it refreshes manually
  4. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    Ok, try to reinstall it. If you don't have all the required symlinks and stuff and it tries to install something where there is no folder it won't work. You can also enter the following command in terminal


    chmod 4755 ?Applications/Installer.app/Installer
  5. dalt0n94

    dalt0n94 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2007
    Messages:
    382
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    4755? and is it supposed to be a question mark, or a "/"? as in"/Applications"
  6. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    Sorry no its a backslash. I missed the shift key


    Did you ever install BossTool and move your fonts, ringtones, and apps yet?
  7. dalt0n94

    dalt0n94 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2007
    Messages:
    382
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    oh ok, but it IS 4755?
  8. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    chmod 4755 /Applications/Installer.app/Installer


    Just copy and paste that in
  9. dalt0n94

    dalt0n94 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2007
    Messages:
    382
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    EDIT: nevermind about the last thing, installer is refreshing sources right now, so ill post if it worked or not
  10. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    Ok, I hope it works for you. I am off to bed in a few.

Share This Page