Installer stuck on refreshing sources

Discussion in 'iPod touch 1.1.4 Jailbreak' started by usman19, May 18, 2008.

  1. usman19

    usman19 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    I cant access anything within installer, it runs and starts to refresh sources but towards the end it just stays still and does not complete.
  2. JBB

    JBB New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Messages:
    1,127
    Likes Received:
    29
    Device:
    iPhone
    How long have you been waiting?
  3. usman19

    usman19 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    Ive waited about 10mins once and about 15 mins another time
  4. jonoss

    jonoss New Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    I also have this prob. and ive tried several times, cleared the que etc.
  5. jameshez

    jameshez New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2008
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just rebooted my iPod and that seemed to work fine.
  6. usman19

    usman19 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    I tried this and still does the same thing
  7. jonoss

    jonoss New Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    same for me aswell...
  8. Curros

    Curros New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Same problem tooo!
  9. Auburnfan190

    Auburnfan190 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2008
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok. when opening installer, make sure that your wifi is off. it will say refreshing resources but it will not refresh because its not hooked up to wifi. turn wifi back on when its done and you get to the main menu of installer, go to uninstall and click installer. once your done click it and youll see reinstall on installer, just reinstall installer,and then
    once its done let it refresh. if it does the same thing turn the wifi off, refresh, go back and turn it on, then you wil be at the main menu to install things.

Share This Page