Installer Question

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by super51fan, Mar 3, 2008.

  1. super51fan

    super51fan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2007
    Messages:
    2,464
    Likes Received:
    54
    Device:
    iPod touch
    I have my friends who recently updated to 3.0 installer and it doesn't work and i uploaded him my version of installer and it still does the same as soon as i open the app it crasehes
    i have set permissions
    he is running 1.1.1
    I cant find a strait forward answer
    please help
  2. x6blues

    x6blues New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2007
    Messages:
    2,879
    Likes Received:
    113
    aree the permissions at 4755?
  3. super51fan

    super51fan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2007
    Messages:
    2,464
    Likes Received:
    54
    Device:
    iPod touch
    umm let me check
  4. x6blues

    x6blues New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2007
    Messages:
    2,879
    Likes Received:
    113
    try this command in terminal or wutever, chmod 4755 /Applications/Installer.app/Installer
  5. super51fan

    super51fan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2007
    Messages:
    2,464
    Likes Received:
    54
    Device:
    iPod touch
    how do i do that in iphonebrowser
  6. x6blues

    x6blues New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2007
    Messages:
    2,879
    Likes Received:
    113
    do u use winscp? just crtl-t. dont use iphonebrowser so not sure
  7. deleted account 92

    deleted account 92 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2008
    Messages:
    2,797
    Likes Received:
    20
    did you run out of installer disk space? try installing boss tool for the hell of it and see if it helps...
  8. x6blues

    x6blues New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2007
    Messages:
    2,879
    Likes Received:
    113
    nah, if it was disk space then while installing it would crash or give an error.

Share This Page