Installer problem

Discussion in 'iPod touch 1.1.4 Jailbreak' started by Dtm644, Jun 23, 2008.

  1. Dtm644

    Dtm644 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2008
    Messages:
    226
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPod touch
    when I try to open installer it goes to a white screen and then it goes back to the springboard. I tried deleting remotepackages.plist and that did not work please help.
  2. ndsilcock

    ndsilcock Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2008
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    How many sources do you have? Probably to many. Use iappcat.com to install only packages you want.
  3. Dtm644

    Dtm644 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2008
    Messages:
    226
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Do I go to iappcat on my ipod or computer.
  4. ndsilcock

    ndsilcock Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2008
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Either one works. If you like it you should delete sources you have that are unneeded. Then add your own personalized repo. Refreshes a lot faster. Oh yeah, delete the source plist or just move it.
  5. liamizdabest

    liamizdabest New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2008
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    just restore it and jailbreak it again.
  6. Dtm644

    Dtm644 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2008
    Messages:
    226
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Can I just jailbreak it again without restoring.
  7. x6blues

    x6blues New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2007
    Messages:
    2,879
    Likes Received:
    113
    Restore...are you serious?
    It's better just not to post in the future

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    It's most likely a permissions problem. Run these two commands to set them correctly

    chmod 4755 /Applications/Installer.app/Installer
    chown -R root:wheel /Applications/Installer.app

    Info on SSH and Commands
  8. Dtm644

    Dtm644 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2008
    Messages:
    226
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPod touch
    The permissions are set right.
  9. x6blues

    x6blues New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2007
    Messages:
    2,879
    Likes Received:
    113
    How do you know?

    Wouldn't it be best to actually try the commands?
  10. Dtm644

    Dtm644 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2008
    Messages:
    226
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPod touch
    That was the second thing that I tried.

Share This Page