installer problem

Discussion in 'iPod touch 1.1.4 Jailbreak' started by kackazn, May 18, 2008.

  1. kackazn

    kackazn New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    my installer crash right when i tap on

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    it any help?
  2. lazyasada

    lazyasada Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,000
    Likes Received:
    52
    go into the contacts app and add a new contact and just type w/e for the name for at least five secs then go home and open up installer to see if it worked
  3. kackazn

    kackazn New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    no this doesnt work but thanks for replying can anyone else help?
  4. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    You have to do the typing in Contacts before you open the installer
  5. kackazn

    kackazn New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    i say no this dont work because i tried it and it doesnt work
  6. Gamma

    Gamma Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,964
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPod touch
    chmod it
    assuming it crashes before it finishes loading
  7. kackazn

    kackazn New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    nub question wat u mean chmod u mean like winscp?
  8. intopuddles

    intopuddles New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2008
    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    8
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Roger. Maybe chmod 777? Don't hold me to that though, as I've never had to change installer.
  9. sidthahellraiser

    sidthahellraiser New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2007
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    hii

    i had d same problem.....i reinstalled d installer
  10. lazyasada

    lazyasada Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,000
    Likes Received:
    52

    o ya this should do it since your using winscap or w/e you are using try this and it should work like a new one after it

Share This Page