installer not working

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by kapop, Feb 3, 2008.

  1. kapop

    kapop New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2007
    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Ok I just refreshed my sources this morning and when I try to download anything it just stops the moment it starts and says package download failed please help me
  2. Dash9944

    Dash9944 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2008
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    same here
    is there any program you have to install first?

    TTR wont download and now im pissed =(
  3. dpocius

    dpocius New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2007
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    And me. Funny thing is, there's a listing in today's Recent Packages (Alert to Users) that practically orders you to upgrade to Installer 3.0, which I did like a good little user, and now it don't work no mo'.
  4. kapop

    kapop New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2007
    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPod touch
    So nobody so far has figured out how to fix this?
  5. arielhasidim

    arielhasidim New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
  6. ipodtouchesrule

    ipodtouchesrule Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,009
    Likes Received:
    10
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    i had the same problem this morning but what i did was i just tried to install it then i just hit remove from queue then hit install then hit clear queue and keep mixing up with hitting those buttons and keep trying to install it then if it just won't work then restart it and keep doing this until it worked. that's what i did and it worked for me. i hope it works in fact i just did it right now

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  7. Sleeper_9

    Sleeper_9 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    ipodtouchesrule's solution seems to work. Just try doing it for a minute, the package will eventually download and things should start running normally.

Share This Page