installer not working! oh ****!

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by Qbeck, Jan 20, 2008.

  1. Qbeck

    Qbeck Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2008
    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    i've tried rebooting and turning on and off. i touch installer, it shows that white, and then it goes back to sboard. This was right after i clicked "update now" becuase there was a new installer. if neccasary i'll post a vid
  2. Qbeck

    Qbeck Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2008
    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    small bump necessary?
  3. jaymzleon

    jaymzleon Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2007
    Messages:
    902
    Likes Received:
    37
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (White)
    hey brah, i got the same prob goin on here, im checking into a solution. ill PM if i find anything, mind hitting me back if you do?
  4. bklynsoulja

    bklynsoulja New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    557
    Likes Received:
    0
    mabe u guys got 1.1.1 that y...i dunno if that true tho...
  5. jaymzleon

    jaymzleon Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2007
    Messages:
    902
    Likes Received:
    37
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (White)
    nah, i talked to someone that has 1.1.1 and they updated succesfully
  6. Linux

    Linux Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2007
    Messages:
    508
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    My Installer just keeps on loading. I have tried many times and it still hasn't loaded completely.
  7. thatkidwiththeipodtouch

    thatkidwiththeipodtouch New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2007
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    1
    i had the same problem and there is no solution except to restore your ipod
  8. jaymzleon

    jaymzleon Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2007
    Messages:
    902
    Likes Received:
    37
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (White)
    you dont know if there is a solution because you restored... ive already seen a file that seems corrupted on the update, replace it and you should be back to running.
  9. Qbeck

    Qbeck Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2008
    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    the update from like a couple hours ago-and i have 1.1.1
  10. Qbeck

    Qbeck Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2008
    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)

    how? need_more_space

Share This Page