Installer Messed up??

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by neowiz12, Jan 5, 2008.

  1. neowiz12

    neowiz12 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    EDIT:!! i have figured it out no need to help now thank you all!
  2. dmgmantis

    dmgmantis New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2007
    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    2
    Add the Source via Sources Tab in Installer.
    Click Edit, Hit Add, and Retype the installer.
  3. neowiz12

    neowiz12 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well im not just talking about a source that i need to add its like they say it like it comes with one of the origional sources which i have
  4. dmgmantis

    dmgmantis New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2007
    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hmmm..very Peculiar indeed..
  5. neowiz12

    neowiz12 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    e.g. i am trying to get the psx emulator and i have everything until i have to change permissions to 755 because he says "For this, you can use either Squid or Finder. I use Squid. Download it from Installer" that is from the idiot proof guide.... but i go into installer and cant find squid i go into all packages its not there. and i cant find open ssh either i have looked everywhere
  6. deveelx

    deveelx New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2007
    Messages:
    392
    Likes Received:
    11

    let me rephrase the phrase:
    you can get "it" [the application] by using the Installer to install "it"
    That's probably why you can't find what you are looking for if you dig through the Installer.app.

    what are you looking for anyway?
  7. neowiz12

    neowiz12 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    read the post i made while you were typing your post
  8. deveelx

    deveelx New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2007
    Messages:
    392
    Likes Received:
    11
    Squid is under Productivity category of Installer.

    If you still can't find it. Try installing the Community Source first under the Source Category.
  9. neowiz12

    neowiz12 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok well now im embarressed cuz i went and checked the ultimate list of sources and reinstalled the original three and now it works so thank for the help and sorry for bothering you
  10. deveelx

    deveelx New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2007
    Messages:
    392
    Likes Received:
    11
    Well at least, you find the solution to your problem. Also, next time make sure you Search well before you post.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

Share This Page