Installer Is Anoyingly stupid. (Long Thread

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by faithn0m0re, Feb 13, 2008.

  1. faithn0m0re

    faithn0m0re Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Well I've recently been having Such problems with Installer v3.0
    I've searched and searched and nobody seems to have the same problem.
    (i've already tried bossTool and it still doesnt work)
    Well, Everytime i try download customize it says this is for firmware 1.1.3 so i got a different souce for the old customize and it still doesnt work. so after i've tried to download customize i try and download somthing else say.. Iphysics it says this version of customize requires firmware 1.1.3 i mean wtf. its not even customize!.
    And its just given me loads of problems.
    There may be one reason why it has all gone wrong..
    I had to restore a while back.
    And a long time ago when my ipod was working fine (when i stupidly thought i should upgrade to Firmware 1.1.2 it didnt work well so i decided to restore, with a restore file that i downloaded of [PIRACY.rs] from some person.
    Can there be bad restore files?
    Like there not correct. cos before when i was on 1.1.1 at the main menu in WinSCP there was a folder called like macOS or somthing now when i use total commander to go into it theres nothing there called macOS or whatever. this could be part of the problem cos isnt that the folder that Installer is in??
    Please help me out People Dont just look at this thread and not suggest anything Hellllppp Meeee PLease!!!!
  2. Mookler

    Mookler Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    1,251
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    Try to restore again?
  3. dionysus623

    dionysus623 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    1
    try to install something else, now when the install box pops up hit clear queue. now restart your springboard. it worked for me. good luck
  4. faithn0m0re

    faithn0m0re Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Yeh well after all that my ipod started freezing at the apple logo anyway so i have to restore.


    I shall try this if after The restore the same thing happens with installer.

    Thanks for your Comments
  5. Volcomastr

    Volcomastr New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    What source did you use for the old customize??.. maybe that is the problem!!
  6. faithn0m0re

    faithn0m0re Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    I cant Remember as my ipod is just restoring now,
    But its not just customize its other modern stuff to

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  7. beezy

    beezy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2008
    Messages:
    419
    Likes Received:
    14
    emty ur que, its trying to install customize again, before anyhting else! empty Que, then install other apps, ex. Iphysics
  8. p00nc00n

    p00nc00n New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2007
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    just select "clear qeue" or however u spell it

Share This Page