Installer Icon Won't Change........Why?

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 2.X Jailbreak' started by beeshabo, Sep 24, 2008.

  1. beeshabo

    beeshabo Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2008
    Messages:
    842
    Likes Received:
    27
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    Hey guys, I'm not sure what I'm doing wrong....

    I'm trying to replace the Stock (not from a theme) "Installer" Icon to one I made.

    I'm going to: private/var/stash/Applications.5MI6y6/Installer.app
    and just replacing the icon.png, but then when I reboot/respring, it doesn't change.

    I've also gone to: root/var/mobile/Applications
    and looked through the folders, but nothing...

    I've cheated and just made a Theme folder called "Installer" and SSH'd into the Themes folder and applied it via WinterBoard, but I just wanna REPLACE the icon, not cover it.

    Can someone help me...Thanks!!
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    Help!!!! Lol
  2. Gitykins

    Gitykins Banned

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    3,760
    Likes Received:
    1
    The icon is named Installer.png.
  3. beeshabo

    beeshabo Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2008
    Messages:
    842
    Likes Received:
    27
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    Hmmmm...I replaced them all (icon.png - Icon.png - installer.png - Installer.png) with the same New Icon I made....and NOTHING!!

    Does it just go in the Installer.app folder? or in the Icon folder?

    Thanks gity
  4. Gitykins

    Gitykins Banned

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    3,760
    Likes Received:
    1
    Try changin the Installer.png in /var/stash/Applications/Installer.app to Installer.png.old, and putting in the icon as Installer.png

    Have you updated WinterBoard recently? The newer verisons take care of this.
  5. beeshabo

    beeshabo Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2008
    Messages:
    842
    Likes Received:
    27
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    I will try this...but I think I have already - not sure

    Yes, I update WinterBoard whenever Cydia prompts me to...well, I'm gonna try tonight!

    But thanks for your help..if all else fails, I'm just gonna make a semi-theme that just contains a few edited icons to use with WinterBoard

Share This Page