Installer Error

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by TheDuke1122, Jun 16, 2008.

  1. TheDuke1122

    TheDuke1122 New Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    416
    Likes Received:
    1
    So I have tried numerous fixes for the "package download failed" error message including clearing que, refresh, restarted, turn off, and "let it sit" (which a few people actually suggested). I already have bosstools set up properly. Can someone tell me how to be able to download again please.
  2. Lensflare

    Lensflare New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
    Messages:
    427
    Likes Received:
    4
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    Okay. What firmware are you running? Are you connected to a working WiFi connection? When did this problem arise?

    Do all the apps show the error, or just from one/a few sources?
  3. TheDuke1122

    TheDuke1122 New Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    416
    Likes Received:
    1
    1.1.4. Error started yesterday. WiFi working fine, as my laptop is still connected. Not all sources affected apparently.
  4. P0150N0U5 F15)-(

    P0150N0U5 F15)-( Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2007
    Messages:
    852
    Likes Received:
    7
    Is it only Ste? If so, he hasn't been able to maintain his site recently due to someone dying.

    I have a guide for main script errors in my sig, but it has the same principles as the package download failed thing. Try the commands...
  5. TheDuke1122

    TheDuke1122 New Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    416
    Likes Received:
    1
    I dont think its ste. Its roms repo
  6. flattop95

    flattop95 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1,339
    Likes Received:
    11
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    check your wifi, restart your ipod, force quit installer and let it set for a while come back and download again!

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  7. Simondude56

    Simondude56 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2008
    Messages:
    263
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    This problem happened to me too when I was using 1.1.1, but when I switched to 1.1.4, it died out. I think you should reinstall Installer using the two programs because it was by coincidence that the problem was solved If Everybody's Suggestion Does Not Work. Just this as a last chance thing.
  8. TheDuke1122

    TheDuke1122 New Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    416
    Likes Received:
    1
    I did everything you said flattop, but no luck. Do I have to rejailbreak to reinstall installer? Or better yet, do I have to restore cause thats all i care about?

Share This Page