Installer cannot connect

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by agentdax5, May 18, 2008.

  1. agentdax5

    agentdax5 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just as the title says, when ever I attempt to install an app from installer I get a 'cannot connect to host' error. Wifi works fine, I can connect to web games in Safari, and youtube. I SSH'd and made sure the permission for installer was set for 755.

    I jailbroke with iLiberty+ on firmware 1.1.4.

    Any help is appreciated, thanks!

    Edit: Probably should mention it's an 8GB iPod Touch

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  2. Tman47

    Tman47 Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,883
    Likes Received:
    20
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    it might be the repo thats down, try refreshing sources
  3. agentdax5

    agentdax5 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Refreshed, still nothing. Tried installing diffrent apps from various sources.
  4. agentdax5

    agentdax5 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok, you're right, the repos might be down, cause I just installed an app.

    Seems the ste packaging repo is down, those seems to be the only ones I can't get apps from now.
  5. haydensymes

    haydensymes New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have the same problem but I can install from sources I added
  6. rofflecopter

    rofflecopter New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    same problem

    yeah only recently when i had some trouble with getting my gba emulator working i then tried installing and uninstalling a few things then none of the romms would install so i tried doing something that a youtube vid told me to do , which was... install boss prefs and go into it and turn wifi on(mine was already on) the next thing it said was to install boss tool and go into it and restore font so i did that and then whenever i opened an app it would just go strait back to home screen. i tured it off and then back on but it just stopped at the apple sign and thats all it shows, just the apple sign and wont do anything. so if someone has any suggestions please dont hesitate to answer.

Share This Page