Installer/Bosstool problem

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by ssauer2004, Jun 6, 2008.

  1. ssauer2004

    ssauer2004 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2008
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have a jailbroken ipod touch. I attempted to run installer this moring but it wouldn't load. I got a white screen with a border before the ipod switched to the springboard. I entered the Bosstool program. I attempted to move files thinking that there was too many on the smaller memory of the touch. Bosstools would not move any apps or fonts. All of the apps work perfectly. The touch works perfectly. I just can't access intstaller. I searched around and couldn't find any specifc answers to this problem.
  2. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    Have you tried deleting the remotepackages.plist in the Installer app?
  3. ssauer2004

    ssauer2004 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2008
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    I can't access the installer app. I assume you are refferring to accessing it through my pc? I'm not sure how to do that.
  4. Halacio

    Halacio New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    you SSH by using a program called winscp or total commander.
  5. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    How would you feel about restoring at this point? You have some issues that aren't easy to fix for someone who is new to this. I'm just trying to help prevent more problems down the road. If you are on a MAC use Cyberduck and Winscp if you are on a PC if you just want to fix the current problem.


    var/mobile/Library/Installer
  6. ssauer2004

    ssauer2004 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2008
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    I got into the ipod via winscp. I entered the installer folder but didn't notice a file called remote packages.
  7. deadfire55

    deadfire55 Active Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,030
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Just restore it!
    Congrats jpga13--4500th post!
  8. ssauer2004

    ssauer2004 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2008
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can I save my apps and settings prior to restoring?
  9. ssauer2004

    ssauer2004 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2008
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    I found the file and deleted it. I was able to access installer and deleted a ton of sources.


    Thanks

Share This Page