Installer.app Memory not showing

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by lewisking, Dec 15, 2007.

  1. lewisking

    lewisking New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2007
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    My memory limit is not showing in installer.app, why is this? I have version 1.1.2 and used the touchfree method (downgrade, oktoprep, upgrade, touchfree)

    Also, since I have done the trick to get more space, the first "featured" page is not showing in installer.app

    Many Thanks,
    Lewis
  2. spoonforknife

    spoonforknife Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2007
    Messages:
    6,896
    Likes Received:
    317
    Installer doesn't show the memory anymore.
  3. 1337chaos

    1337chaos Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1,375
    Likes Received:
    26
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    yep, Installer doesnt show the memory limit anymore. but theres a workaround if you install Term-vt100. just type: df -h
  4. lewisking

    lewisking New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2007
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    hy does it not? A bug or just taken off? Ty for tip btw
  5. DerekVOF

    DerekVOF Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    1,375
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Actually the main screen ("Featured" screen) lists it as a known issue (e.g., "Free space check/display is missing"). No idea if it'll return or what...
  6. jmiz9000

    jmiz9000 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2007
    Messages:
    2,365
    Likes Received:
    19
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    i like that it dont say how much left but ur talking about the installer 2 months ago

Share This Page