Installer 3.01

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by OneFan, Mar 1, 2008.

  1. OneFan

    OneFan Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2008
    Messages:
    949
    Likes Received:
    67
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (White)
    Anything new to it?
  2. ipodtouchesrule

    ipodtouchesrule Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,009
    Likes Received:
    10
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
  3. 16gbofmagic.

    16gbofmagic. New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2008
    Messages:
    299
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Oh, so they just released the update because they felt like it? Think before you speak.
  4. 2Fresh08

    2Fresh08 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2007
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    yea i realy want 2 know wat it has on it
  5. eng

    eng New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Messages:
    842
    Likes Received:
    15
    Device:
    iPad
    must be unknown bug fixes......
  6. consume1

    consume1 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2007
    Messages:
    1,050
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Check the features tab, it tells you what it fixes.
  7. OneFan

    OneFan Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2008
    Messages:
    949
    Likes Received:
    67
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (White)
    doesnt say anything
  8. Whosthatrandom

    Whosthatrandom New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2008
    Messages:
    654
    Likes Received:
    4
    Look at a package hosted by Ste Packaging. At the top of the page is a message saying who sponsored the bandwidth. That is the new feature, which was implemented because Ste was complaining about being having to put the bandwidth sponsor in the package's description field.

    See here for more information on that subject.
  9. kurtisboyd

    kurtisboyd Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2007
    Messages:
    610
    Likes Received:
    7
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    no... i'm pretty sure that was a "feature" before the update...
  10. Whosthatrandom

    Whosthatrandom New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2008
    Messages:
    654
    Likes Received:
    4
    Uh, no it wasn't. Else Ste wouldn't have complained about being forced to put it in the package's description; until this update, he had nowhere else to put it.

Share This Page