Install (gameboy4iphone)

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 2.X' started by Loser777, Jan 18, 2009.

  1. Loser777

    Loser777 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've been out of the loop for sometime... recently updated my 1G Ipod Touch to 2.2 Jailbroken... Installing via Cydia has worked fine (Got Terminal), but gameboy4iphone isn't working...
    I have set the folder to 0775 but I've left the Info.plist fill as 0644.
    I have it currently in:
    /private/var/stash/Applications.3DyNoZ/gameboy4iphone.app.
    Any specific reason why it shouldn't be working?
  2. Sarcasm Siempre

    Sarcasm Siempre New Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,836
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Are you sure you have the version compatible with the 2.x firmware? Versions from 1.1.x firmwares won't work.
  3. Loser777

    Loser777 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have one that says version number 2.0.0... is there a specific 2.0+ version you can link to?
  4. Poopymath

    Poopymath New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2007
    Messages:
    218
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPod touch
    That would work if you are on 2.2, the main question is do you have ROMS and the Bios file?
    For the bios file just SSH it into where it says when you open gameboy4iphone. Also just SSH roms into there, don't forget to change permissions on everything.
  5. Loser777

    Loser777 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Strange, I just installed another Cydia app and now the icon shows up... I guess that's a fix...
    I read about it also on the comments of a YouTube video.

Share This Page