install beatphone??

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by whitepod, Nov 1, 2007.

  1. whitepod

    whitepod New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2007
    Messages:
    325
    Likes Received:
    2
    how do you install beatphone on the ipod touch? i tried to put it under apps and change the permissions to 755 but didn't work. any help??
  2. Bauer

    Bauer New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2007
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    I wouldn't bother just yet, the current version of beatphone is pretty shoddy, I can't even make mine produce any sounds...better wait until a new version comes out.
  3. Rawd

    Rawd New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    2,192
    Likes Received:
    4
  4. Spyda

    Spyda Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2007
    Messages:
    696
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPod touch
    ya the one i have is so quiet i cant hardly hear it
  5. Gabe

    Gabe Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    Messages:
    617
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone
    mine works great.
  6. whitepod

    whitepod New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2007
    Messages:
    325
    Likes Received:
    2
    ya i heard about the new version i just want to know how to install it exactly?
  7. Bauer

    Bauer New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2007
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    ^ I haven't finished installation of the new version yet, but when you download the file from the link above, it comes with 3 seperate folders.

    SSH into your ipod and drop the files within each directory as specified by these folders. For example:

    Open the Applications folder on the downloaded file and drop its contents into "Applications" on your ipod. Etc. etc. for the next 2 folders. Hopefully this helps, it's a lot easier to just do it than to teach it, but if you have more questions, feel free to ask.
  8. caesar

    caesar New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2007
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    i made this...but it just came the splash screen, and then it collapse
  9. Rawd

    Rawd New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    2,192
    Likes Received:
    4
    Make sure to set all permissions to 755, even all the files in the sub-folders.
  10. caesar

    caesar New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2007
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    yaiii, that was it

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    forgot to change the permissions of the library files-.-'

    thanks for help

Share This Page