iOS 3.1 Infinidock and Bossprefs

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by Thingula, Apr 24, 2010.

  1. Thingula

    Thingula Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    I can't get Bossprefs to work on my iPod Touch 3rd Gen (OS 3.1.2). When I toggle a setting it stays the same. Is BF made only for the 3GS?

    Also, I have one more question. If I use a 5-column SB, Infinidock, or Stack, will it drain my battery faster?
  2. canesfan

    canesfan Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2009
    Messages:
    969
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    1. Use SBsettings, its better.
    2. Yes, probably.
  3. Thingula

    Thingula Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    The SBSettings won't show up. I reinstalled it, rebooted and reinstalled it again, but I can't find the icon. Any ideas?
  4. Code Name_Raven

    Code Name_Raven Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2009
    Messages:
    965
    Likes Received:
    7
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Swipe the status bar! lolol
  5. Cl8rs

    Cl8rs Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2009
    Messages:
    1,760
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    There is no icon. Swipe your finger across the status bar, and you will see various toggles and buttons. To configure the settings, tap the "More" button.
  6. Tkf1

    Tkf1 Community Development Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009
    Messages:
    17,397
    Likes Received:
    2,488
    Device:
    iPad mini
    You made my day!

    What does BossPrefs even do? Is it like SBSettings but with an icon?
  7. Cl8rs

    Cl8rs Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2009
    Messages:
    1,760
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    BossPrefs is just like SBSettings, except it uses an icon.
  8. Thingula

    Thingula Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    How do I get to it, then?
  9. Cl8rs

    Cl8rs Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2009
    Messages:
    1,760
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Just use SBSettings. Its way better.
  10. Thingula

    Thingula Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    I meant, "how can I use SBSettings?"

Share This Page