Incorrectly named buttons

Discussion in 'Site feedback, suggestions, and discussions' started by crimsondynamo329, Apr 10, 2009.

  1. crimsondynamo329

    crimsondynamo329 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    493
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Occasionally when I make a new post or edit a post, the button will say "Vote Now" instead of "Save" or "Submit Reply." All the other button names are shifted over, so save is the second button instead of the first and delete is third, and cancel is nowhere. All the buttons do the thing they are supposed to, but they are named wrong. I guess it's not really a problem, but it's pretty confusing.
  2. Ipwnnubletz

    Ipwnnubletz Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    1,952
    Likes Received:
    0
    Clear browser cache.
  3. crimsondynamo329

    crimsondynamo329 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    493
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    I tried that. In fact, I cleared all my browsing data this morning before I started browsing and it happened once. It's weird because it only happens about 1 out of 10-20 times
  4. bgizzle

    bgizzle Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2007
    Messages:
    5,100
    Likes Received:
    543
    Device:
    iPhone 6
    This is a known issue that has existed in vBulletin for a long time, and it only shows up when using the quick edit functionality. It still works well except for the mislabeling, so until it gets fixed by Jelsoft, we just have to put up with it.
  5. crimsondynamo329

    crimsondynamo329 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    493
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Ok, thanks for the reply

Share This Page