IMPORTANT LogoMe Tip For Everyone!!!

Discussion in 'iPod touch 2G Jailbreak: redsn0w, 24kpwn, etc.' started by BMM1993, May 15, 2009.

  1. BMM1993

    BMM1993 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey,

    So I jailbroke my 2G 2.2.1 iPod Touch with the redsnow_0.3 BETA!

    I then used LogoMe and set the image but the teacher came over, and I was supposed to be using it as a calculator so I hit the home button and then clicked the calculator and went to a black screen to a white screen thinking it was bricked I paniced and when I got home I plugged it in...

    Well,
    I got it into DFU Mode, then I just re-jailbroke using the redsnow_0.3 BETA and all my apps and settings were still the same as before this incident!!!!

    Just wanted to let everyone know incase they run into a similar issue!!
  2. mitchell209

    mitchell209 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    8,024
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Or you could have just held home/power for 10 seconds...
  3. andrew!

    andrew! New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2008
    Messages:
    586
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Holding home and the power button wouldnt do anything different than what he did. It would just not boot after that.
  4. BMM1993

    BMM1993 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Andrew is right,
    I didn't let it finish flashing the new boot logo, it wouldn't boot.

    Doing what I did, got it back to the way it was right before I tried flashing the boot logo!
  5. Ipwnnubletz

    Ipwnnubletz Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    1,952
    Likes Received:
    0
    Then Cydia would forget everything. Not a good idea. Just don't press home. Lawl.
  6. BMM1993

    BMM1993 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Cydia didn't forget anything? It still had the same repo's and such!

    I should've let it finished flashing, but I know I'm not the only one who made this mistake so I thought I'd make the post incase someone else needed the information...

Share This Page