images dont load

Discussion in 'Computing, Science, and Technology' started by berky93, Aug 24, 2008.

  1. berky93

    berky93 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2007
    Messages:
    4,116
    Likes Received:
    40
    it usually happens on this website. almost every time I see an image here it doesnt fully load. no matter how many times I reload the page, open it in a new tab or new window, I'm stuck with the same half-image. I'm not really sure the problem so I dont really know how to fix it (I rarely happens in other websites)

    I use firefox on windows vista.
  2. Steaps

    Steaps New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2007
    Messages:
    5,074
    Likes Received:
    41
    Device:
    iPod touch
    I get the same problem sometimes. Just quote the person, take the image link and the open it in a new tab, then refresh/reload the thread page.
  3. SkaterGOD/DOOD23

    SkaterGOD/DOOD23 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2007
    Messages:
    686
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    iPod touch
    If you know there's an image there, something must be there, so you don't have to go through this long process, just right click > view/open image.. Also search google or FireFail's bug report site.
  4. Steaps

    Steaps New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2007
    Messages:
    5,074
    Likes Received:
    41
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Sometimes it's not always there like that. (Not loaded).
  5. SkaterGOD/DOOD23

    SkaterGOD/DOOD23 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2007
    Messages:
    686
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    iPod touch
    So how does he know if an IMAGE is supposed to be there then? :|
  6. MrBrightside

    MrBrightside Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2007
    Messages:
    1,996
    Likes Received:
    18
    He said it doesnt fully load. Its the same with me, Sometimes I only see the top 1/4 of the image. Even when I right click and view image.
  7. SkaterGOD/DOOD23

    SkaterGOD/DOOD23 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2007
    Messages:
    686
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Oh that bug, that is a known, but no one is working on it (I know from FailZilla's bug site).

Share This Page