iMac vs. MacBook Pro: Making the Right Choice

Discussion in 'Front page news archive' started by News Bot, Aug 25, 2009.

1. News Bot

News Bot iFans.com News

2. leadergo

leadergo Active Member

that is really interesting. usually, im on the go wherever i am, and i am a university student, so the macbook pro easily comes into play for my situation.
  3. vxspartan117xv

vxspartan117xv Member

Device:
    Samsung Galaxy S4
    I have always wanted an iMac.....nice, glossy, great performance.

I am getting a new desktop soon and I think I have decided to get a dell.
    Dells are way cheaper and I can get double the performance I get in a Mac for the same price. Although I really want a Mac I think I am going to have to go with PC.

Thoughts?

In response to this I would defiantly prefer an imac to a mac book pro.
  4. mitchell209

mitchell209 Active Member

Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    I would prefer a MacBook, only because they're lighter and there's no more room in my house for a desktop. If I had room, I would definitely get an iMac.
  5. EugeneO

EugeneO New Member

Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    Recently, 2 weeks ago, I went through the same thing. I decided to get Mac. It was either a MacBook Pro or the 24 inch iMac. I rarely took my Sony notebook out of the house and I wanted a Mac that had a big screen, that was fast and great graphics. Also as stated already, the iMac comes with more. So I bought a iMac. I've had it for 2 weeks and I love it. I'm playing World of Warcraft and the graphics are amazing!!!
  6. Renegade

Renegade Active Member

Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    You also have to remember when deciding to buy a Mac, What your going to use it for. Like said in the article, The Macbook Pro (A laptop) is far more mobile than the iMac. For this purpose, It would be the Macbook Pro for me.