IHalo for 3..x.x

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by daygen4545, Jun 5, 2010.

  1. daygen4545

    daygen4545 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    I have a version of ihalo, and it is only for 2.x. Is there any way to convert that app so it's playable for 3.x.x?

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  2. Chronico

    Chronico New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2009
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    I don't think so. is this from cydia?
  3. shashanknegi

    shashanknegi Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,778
    Likes Received:
    11
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    yeah, but the graphics are terrible.
  4. iPwn

    iPwn Community Development Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    7,336
    Likes Received:
    525
    Device:
    Nexus 4
    Yeah, just get NOVA. Great graphics, great gameplay, online multiplayer. Just like HALO.
  5. daygen4545

    daygen4545 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    i have NOVA, just wondering if it was playable....
  6. peebrian202869

    peebrian202869 Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    2,061
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    You could try the quake4iphone halo mods
  7. daygen4545

    daygen4545 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    I have used one, and it didn't work for me.......
  8. SuperMario

    SuperMario Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    1,330
    Likes Received:
    10
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    there is ihalo for 3.x.x
    i think the website is http://halo4iphone.com (sorry if against the rules)
    On the forums, you will see the "ihalo news" forum.
    Then you will find ihalo 1.8 or something like that.
    SSH the app folder into var/stash/applications.RandomLetters/
    Make sure in WinSCP to set permissions to 777 and check "Set recursively."
  9. daygen4545

    daygen4545 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    When you say set permissions to 777, do you mean I just set the folder permissions or do I have to do and do all the files?(edit) fixed it
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    Okay I have found that and version 1.8.1 works

Share This Page