If You Update, You Won't Lose You're Songs, Data, Etc. Right?? I know...

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 3.0' started by qasim, Mar 23, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. qasim

    qasim New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2008
    Messages:
    851
    Likes Received:
    0
    I know this has been posted but i can't get a solid YES or NO.. So could you please tell me if I would.. If i would Shift click update would I?? Also, my friend got the firmware 3.0 beta (illegaly lol) and he was wondering if he could put the ipsw file in the proper folder where all the firmwares are and update his ipod without shift clicking update.. thanks lol.. =]
  2. malice9005

    malice9005 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    yes it will keep all your stuff at least it kept all mine as long as you let it sync
  3. loop4444

    loop4444 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2009
    Messages:
    416
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    alright i got one question i dident get straight answer too,so please help.
    If i update to 3.0 and use <removed> to avoid registration of UUID and get my touch running,i can still sync after that,right? and biggest question,can i easily get back my jailbroken 2.1 firmware after testing of 3,0 with no probs? MANY THANX!
  4. studangerous

    studangerous Super Moderator Emeritus Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    5,975
    Likes Received:
    30
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Discussing illegal/pirated material is against the rules. This means that if you discuss circumventing any form of protection on the 3.0 beta firmware here you are liable for a warning at the very least. I'll let it slide this time but be warned.

    Thread closed.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page