Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 3.0' started by robby10ant, Mar 22, 2009.
im talking about upgrading, not restoring..
will i have to resync everything?
no, if you don't restore, you don't lose. Unless you mean 3.0, then you have to restore
I updated to 3.0, no problem. Kept all apps.
but you need to sync, to upgrade you need to press shift+restore which erases everything
Ugh no, you just have to hold Shift+Update.
you shouldnt if you upgrade.
Ooops i did it wrong then
so i'm on 2.2 jailbreak ipod touch 1gen rite now...if i decide to update to 2.2.1, i wont lose any of my apps, music videos, etc???
and how would i do this on a mac????
Separate names with a comma.