If I upgrade to 3.0..

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 3.0 Jailbreak' started by Fenderboy, Jun 17, 2009.

  1. Fenderboy

    Fenderboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    755
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Will I lose all of my jb data, or any other data when it upgrades to the new fw? It'd suck to lose anything. I know about the backup apps in cydia, and backing things up via winscp, but I want to know if it's necessary to use those things, and if upgradings gonna cause me to lose anything.
  2. SiN Altr Ego EL

    SiN Altr Ego EL New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2008
    Messages:
    905
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPad w/ 3G
    u lose everything if u upgrade through itunes. yes.. BUT! the new quickpwn and pwnagetool is going 2 b coming out soon.. so.. just get everything back.. its no big deal..
  3. Xii

    Xii New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Yes you will loose everything because you will be restoring to a new firmware.

Share This Page