if i upgrade to 1.1.3...

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 1.1.3 Discussions' started by lordemil, Jan 18, 2008.

  1. lordemil

    lordemil Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2008
    Messages:
    236
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (White)
    if i upgrade it to 1.1.3, to test it out. and later want to downgrade and jailbreak mine, will i lose all the apps i have, customizes thingy(like status bar, carrier image, dock....)?
    basically: will the restore thingy erase all my data on my ipod(musics, videos, pictures, appsetc.)? or do i have to back all the files in my touch.
  2. mikesgroove

    mikesgroove New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
    Messages:
    919
    Likes Received:
    15
    Yes, you lose all the jailbreak apps. The weird thing is that if you have a jb maill app, when you buy the legit mail, it knows your settings. I updated and bought the apps from a JB 1.1.1, and I had no problems with the upgrade and all my music, vids and photos were still there.
  3. lordemil

    lordemil Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2008
    Messages:
    236
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (White)
    s***, oh well i guess i have to wait til the jailbreak version
    thanks for replying

    maybe they should also find a way to downgrade without using the restore thigy to preserve all ur data

Share This Page