if i restore 1.1.1 will all my music be gone?

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by supersam123451, Nov 28, 2007.

  1. supersam123451

    supersam123451 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    as the title says help me out guys thanks - sam
  2. joentg

    joentg New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2007
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    yes it will wipe out all info on the ipod!
  3. supersam123451

    supersam123451 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    does jailbreak me work for 1.1.2 yet?
  4. Mindfield

    Mindfield New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2007
    Messages:
    1,312
    Likes Received:
    7
    You can revert to 1.1.1 without doing a full restore and your music will be safe. You will need the downloaded version of the 1.1.1 update to do so (link found elsewhere here.) Once you have that, open iTunes, select your Touch, then hold SHIFT while clicking on the Update button. DO NOT CLICK RESTORE. This WILL wipe the iPod clean. SHIFT+UPDATE. Locate the 1.1.1 update file, double-click and it'll revert to 1.1.1 with everything else intact (though you will have to re-jailbreak and reinstall your apps, which is easy anyway.)
  5. NCtarheels011

    NCtarheels011 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2007
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    0
    yep he is right

Share This Page