if I jailbreak my touch???

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by marc2slick, Dec 15, 2008.

  1. marc2slick

    marc2slick New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    is it possible to get the internet without wifi i really like my itouch but i bought it for the internet but have no wifi at all..please let me know


    Thanks
  2. Meikura

    Meikura Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2008
    Messages:
    6,081
    Likes Received:
    431
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    No. LOOLOLOLOLWHITETEXT!!
  3. sjleworthy

    sjleworthy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    780
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad w/ 3G
    i already answered your question in your previous thread.
  4. ParrotBoy

    ParrotBoy Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    848
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    You need a router or another device which lets out wireless signals, Buy a router. They're cheap enough

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    (get one for xmas maybe?)
  5. marc2slick

    marc2slick New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    so if I buy a wireless router will it work with just dial up?? I live to far away to get dsl or comcast?
  6. ThatGEEKFreak

    ThatGEEKFreak Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2007
    Messages:
    1,324
    Likes Received:
    10
    Device:
    iPad 3
    That sucks, you have no form of cable internet? W/e you need a modem with an Ethernet jack to plug into the wireless router.
  7. kee

    kee New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2007
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    i didn't know dial up still existed lol. what you should have gotten was the iphone, or just use your ipod at a friends house or at public places that have wifi
  8. ParrotBoy

    ParrotBoy Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    848
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    Haha, I think I was 7 when we had dial up

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    Wow, 7 years of non dial up goodness.
    But you should seriously consider upgrading, Its probably cheaper than dial up too, (well, Not alot more lol)
  9. Fire-Coon

    Fire-Coon Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2008
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
  10. -Kerrigan-

    -Kerrigan- New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,094
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    If you have ethernet can't you connect the Touch to the computer and get a signal?

Share This Page