If I downgrade from 1.1.3 to 1.1.1 will I loose the iphone apps when upgrading again

Discussion in 'iPod touch January App Pack (iPhone Apps)' started by sjsharks, Jan 18, 2008.

  1. sjsharks

    sjsharks New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    0
    If I downgrade from 1.1.3 to 1.1.1 and then upgrade again later to 1.1.3 will I still have the iPhone apps (mail, stock, etc) that I purchased for $20 on it? Or will iTunes ask me to buy them again (I hope not).
  2. Andy Huang

    Andy Huang Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2007
    Messages:
    968
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    In theory:
    When you downgrade to 1.1.1/1.1.2, you won't have access to those apps.
    When you upgrade back to 1.1.3 (from the same computer that you purchased the apps on), you will have them again.

    In practice? Only one way to find out. Since you paid, you have every right to yell at apple if it doesn't work

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  3. ipodtouch1234

    ipodtouch1234 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2007
    Messages:
    1,353
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad 2 (Black)
    if it doesn't, just say you had to restore your ipod.
  4. sjsharks

    sjsharks New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    0
    i hope i dont have 2 pay again , cause im gonna downgrade.
  5. cantcatchme939

    cantcatchme939 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2007
    Messages:
    534
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Can anybody confirm this? Does it make a difference if you JB the downgraded firmware then upgrade again?

Share This Page