Idea to get tmobile data back on iphone

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by andrewj81416, Sep 26, 2009.

  1. andrewj81416

    andrewj81416 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone
    Ok I have a 2g iphone and had the internet working fine (sidekick) 19.99 plan. Now tmobile bumped it to 35 which is bs when I had a legit plan to begin with I dont want to renew my contract either so I started thinking.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    How does tmobile know exactly what phone my sim is in?? I googled it and came up with the IMEI and if this is correct I started thinking could i just use the IMEI number in my sidekick on my iphone? Then would that trick Tmobile into thinking I am on a sidekick?Any thoughts or ideas if anyone has tried it.
  2. Raist3001

    Raist3001 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2008
    Messages:
    831
    Likes Received:
    27
    Device:
    iPhone 6 Plus
    One word........illegal.
  3. andrewj81416

    andrewj81416 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone
    only in europe
  4. Raist3001

    Raist3001 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2008
    Messages:
    831
    Likes Received:
    27
    Device:
    iPhone 6 Plus
    Nope, here in the States as well, and umm.....most of the world.
  5. TooGoodAtCOD4

    TooGoodAtCOD4 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2009
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    what about the BB data package its 24.99 and has unlimited data...

Share This Page