iCommunity

Discussion in 'Customization Requests' started by Shayler, Jun 30, 2008.

1. Shayler

Shayler New Member

Hey Guys,

For those who do not know me, I'm Shayler. I don't post a lot, but I lurk a lot haha. But, enough about me.

As I was browsing the New Theme release thread, I noticed the word/letter "I" being thrown around a lot. Also, "me" or "myself". So, that got my juices flowin'.

Why not make a theme, that everybody makes? Like everyone could make an icon or a few icons or something along those lines.

I could make the Wallpaper/Dock, seeing as I'm not very good at icon creation haha. And anyone could participate. Just post an icon. No theme. Just something that represents you and your/the app.

If enough people are down, I'll go ahead and start on the dock and wallpaper, unless someone else wants to.

EDIT: Ok, so I'll go ahead and try this. So, we need to make a bunch of Icons. If anyone has a template, it would be greatly appreciated. I'd rater use square icons, so it doesn't look like too much of a jumbled mess.

So, here's how it will go down: Just post here with what icon(s) you are making as soon as you decide, that way we won't have any confusion. Please make sure you read what has already been made/is being made (I'll post here).

It must Be 60x60 .png format, for those who don't know. And again, I'd like to use a square template, which i have attached.

Please, no complaining about how you didn't get to make a certain icon!!! Please try to keep this orderly and as spam-free as possible. Thanks.

LET'S MAKE THIS PEOPLE!!!!!

Taken Icons:

None.

Attached Files:

2. sucram6791

sucram6791 New Member

i do i like that idea a lot
  3. AngelSynth

AngelSynth Banned

that's...

..not a bad idea

but you'd need to develop a working system that'll regulate all the icons, and themes and such
  4. Shayler

Shayler New Member