iatkos keeps telling me to reboot! and stuck at kernel

Discussion in 'Mac & OS X' started by mossme89, Apr 16, 2008.

  1. mossme89

    mossme89 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    659
    Likes Received:
    7
    I installed iatkos yesterday and whenever i try to boot it, it goes to the white apple screen, then tells me to reboot. it does this over and over again. I tried booting with -s, but it freezes up when stating the kernel version...

    i'm running a toshiba a135-s7404 and have heard of similiar models working with iatkos


    ANY help would be appreciated with +rep

    EDIT: it says kernal panic

    i'm running an intel celeron m processor...any ideas?
  2. Nickll9009

    Nickll9009 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2007
    Messages:
    1,367
    Likes Received:
    8
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Ok you used the wrong distro. Load windows back up and download/burn Kalyway 10.5.1/2 or leo4all they work the best on satellites, trust me im typing this from kalyway 10.5.1
  3. drkassassin

    drkassassin New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,251
    Likes Received:
    26
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    try -cpus=1
    it should work
    also if you installed an sse3 version it wont work because your processor is not supported
    Nick hes gonna need sse2 support
    thats an oldd processor
  4. mossme89

    mossme89 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    659
    Likes Received:
    7
    did that....i'm reverted back to windows now
  5. mossme89

    mossme89 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    659
    Likes Received:
    7
    what satellite do you have?
  6. Nickll9009

    Nickll9009 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2007
    Messages:
    1,367
    Likes Received:
    8
    Device:
    iPod touch
    A105-S4074
  7. Maxxuss

    Maxxuss Guest

    Same problem with my COMPAQ !

    How do I boot into this thing !

Share This Page